Adding a User

The following steps outline the process for adding a user into the Vital Interaction system.

Log into Vital Interaction > select Settings > User Settings...

... select Add User

Add user information and access levels

Basic: View assigned doctors and facilities
Customer - Admin: Can access all facilities, doctors
Customer - Super Admin: Customer Admin access plus Add/Edit users
Allow General Settings Access: Can access General Settings
Allow Facility Settings Access: Can access Facilities / Clinic Settings

Message Kind Information 

View On:  Place a check mark in the corresponding box to allow the user to access the Message Kinds in Vital Interaction reports.

Notifications On:  Place a check mark in the corresponding box to enable email notifications for these Message Kinds.  

Note:  Notifications On for Appointment Reminders will send an email message to this user every time a patient responds with the DECLINE option or a message fails due to invalid contact information.

Tip:  Notifications On is intended for schedulers so they can follow up with patients that need to be canceled or rescheduledNotifications On can be overwhelming for users in a non-scheduling role.

Daily Report On:  Place a check mark in the corresponding box to include these Message Kinds in the Vital Interaction Daily Summary Report.

Tip:  The Vital Interaction Daily Summary Report is a good tool for managers and supervisors.

All Facilities On:  Selecting this will grant access to all facilities/clinics.

See User Notification Preferences for more information about Vital Interaction notifications

Select a  Main Facility for the user > click Save.

You now have a new user!

Still need help? Contact Support Contact Support